Files on your computer are backed up to your FileCloud "My Files" / backups folder.
You can view the backups folder by opening FileCloud in your web browser and opening your "My Files/backups" folder.
The backups folder shows a listing of all devices that are backing up to the FileCloud system. Clicking on each device will show backup folders being backed up from that device.
|Note that backup of files will count towards your total storage quota allocated to you in FileCloud.|
You can restore backups from the FileCloud server by downloading backed up files using the webportal, FileCloud Drive or WebDAV app.
Old Versions of Files in Backup
When you edit and modify files that are being backed up, new versions will be uploaded to FileCloud and it will create a new version of that file. So it is possible to rollback to a previous version.
Deleted Files and Folders in Backup
When files and folders are deleted in your backup folder, note that they will NOT be removed from the filecloud backup folder. So when files or folders are deleted accidentally, the backup files are not removed. If you want to removed backed up files or folder you need to delete them directly from the FileCloud web portal.