Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Either close the channel from the AirSend dashboardOr close the channel from within the channel.

In the AirSend dashboard, click the three dots in the upper-right of the channel icon, and choose Close Channel.

  1. Open the channel, and in the channel toolbar, click the settings button:
    Image RemovedImage Added

     The Channel settings dialog box opens.
  2. Click Advanced settings Operations.
  3. Next to Close Channel, click Close.
    Image RemovedImage Added

The channel disappears from the default AirSend channel view, Show Active. However, you can view it in Show All or Show Closed view. The lock icon on the channel indicates that it is closed.Image Modified

...


Reopening a channel

You can reactivate reopen a closed channel if you are the channel owner.

  1. Either reactivate reopen the channel from the AirSend dashboard: 
    Click the three dots in the upper-right corner of the channel icon, and click Activate channel.


  2. Or reactivate reopen the channel from within the channel:
    1. Open the channel, and in the channel toolbar, click the settings button:
      Image RemovedImage Added
       The Channel settings dialog box opens.
    2. Click Advanced settings Operations.
    3. Next to Activate Channel, click Activate.
      Image RemovedImage Added

Archiving a channel

Before you delete a channel or any time you want to back up its contents, archive it by clicking the Export button in the Operations tab of the Channel settings dialog box.

  1. Open the channel, and in the channel toolbar, click the settings button:
    Image RemovedImage Added
     The Channel settings dialog box opens.Image Removed
  2. Click the Operations tab.
    Image Added
  3. Click the Export button next to Export channel data.
    The channel's contents are downloaded as a zip file that contains files storing messages, tasks, files, and wiki contents.

...

  1. Open the channel, and in the channel toolbar, click the settings button.
    Image Added
     The Channel settings dialog box opens.
  2. Click Advanced settings Operations.
  3. Next to Delete Channel, click Delete.
    Image RemovedImage Added