When you exit Sync, your session ends, but your username, password, and configuration settings are saved, so that when you re-open Sync, your settings are automatically filled in.
Resetting Sync removes your username, password, and configuration settings from Sync. When you reset, the login screen reappears, and you must newly enter your username and password and set up your Sync configuration.
You can exit Sync or reset Sync from the Account Settings option in the mini-dashboard or the main dashboard.
To exit Sync
Sync closes, but when you reopen it, you are automatically logged in and your configuration settings are applied.
To reset Sync
- In the mini-dashboard or the main dashboard, in the upper-right corner, click your username and choose Reset.
The following confirmation dialog box opens. It alerts you that you will be logged out and your settings will be cleared.
- Click Continue.
You are logged out of Sync and all of your settings are removed.
The Get Started page opens.
In addition to entering your username and password, you are required set up sync folders and sync schedules again.