- Beginning in FileCloud 23.1, by default, when a user changes a managed storage folder's permissions on the server, the new permissions are applied in FileCloud Sync or FileCloud ServerSync immediately.
- Prior to FileCloud 23.1, by default, when a user changed a managed storage folder's permissions on the server, the new permissions were not applied in FileCloud Sync or FileCloud ServerSync unless it was reset (or used for the first time).
- For admins of FileCloud 23.1 and later, if your users do not use FileCloud Sync, it is not necessary to use additional resources to apply the settings in Sync or Server Sync immediately. You can change the default to leave out the immediate sync.
- For admins of versions prior to 23.1, if your users use Sync, you may want to be sure that they have the modified folder permissions immediately. In this case, you can change the default to include the immediate sync.
To change the default, add one of the following settings to specify whether or not the changes are applied immediately in Sync and ServerSync:
- Open the FileCloud config file:
Windows: XAMPP DIRECTORY/htdocs/config/cloudconfig.php
To wait to apply the settings until Sync or ServerSync are reset, add the line:
To apply the settings to Sync or ServerSync immediately, add the line: