As an administrator, you can delete a FileCloud user account.
When a user account is deleted
- By default, the user's data stored in My Files is deleted.
- The user can no longer log in via browser or connect using the Sync client or Drive client.
- The user's license account is released, and the available license count is incremented by 1.
- The user is removed from all shares.
- The user's workflows are deleted.
- Data shared by the user is no longer be available.
|User with "Default Authentication" (Local User)|
Local user account is deleted.
|User with "AD or LDAP Authentication"||Only the FileCloud account will be deleted. No change will be done to the user in the AD or LDAP server.|