File conflict occurs when FileCloud Desktop for macOS cannot determine which copy of a file is the most recent. It can arise under the following conditions:
- When two users save the same file at approximately the same time.
- When one user is editing a file offline, and the file is modified by another user in FileCloud. When the person who was offline comes back online and FileCloud Desktop tries to upload the edited version to the server, it detects that there is a new version available.
In these cases, FileCloud Desktop for macOS automatically resolves the conflict by saving the copy of the file on the server, and overwriting the local copy with it.