Renaming a Shared File or Folder
Private shares are named after the file or folder shared. Therefore, when you rename a privately shared item, if you don't change the share name as well as the file or folder name, they will no longer match, which could cause confusion.
To avoid this, FileCloud prompts you to change the share name when you change the name of a file or folder that is shared (this is true even the share name that doesn't match the file or folder name, which is the default case for public shares).
The following video shows us a file named tasks.txt with a share name that is also tasks.txt. When the user begins to rename the file, the prompt to rename the share with the same name appears. The user accepts the prompt, and renames the file actions.txt. When the share is opened, we see that the share name is also actions.txt.