Backblaze B2 Bucket Based Network Folders
The ability to mount an existing S3 bucket as a Network Folder is available in FileCloud Server version 13 and later.
The ability to move a file in an S3 bucket-based network share to the recycle bin and restore it is available in FileCloud Server version 18.2 and later.
After you attach a Backblaze B2 bucket to a FileCloud Server Network Folder, you can update any of the original settings.
To edit a Backblaze B2 bucket-based Network Folder:
- Open a browser and log in to the Admin Portal.
- In the left navigation panel, select Network Folders.
- On the Manage Network Folders window, click the Backblaze B2 bucket-based network folder, and then click the edit icon ( ).
- On the S3 Network Folder Details window, set any of the following options:
|S3 Key||The key that identifies the bucket.|
|S3 Secret||Secret access key used with S3 key to gain access.|
|Network Folder Name||Name of the network folder that will contain the bucket.|
|Bucket Name||Name identifying the bucket.|
|S3 Region||Physical region where buckets are created.|
|End Point||URL where API requests are sent.|
|S3 Encryption Setting|
No Encryption: On the Attach S3 bucket window, select the type as "No encryption" because Backblaze does not support encryption type with Managed Key Encryption as AWS do.
|Disable Offline Sync||Enabling this option will prevent this network share from being available for sync via FileCloud sync client|
Sharing the content of the network share can be disabled or enabled using this option
Allow Remote Deletion of Files
via Offline Sync
|Enabling this function will allow deleting files in the B2 Bucket if the files are deleted in the synced client. By default deletes are not propagated to B2 bucket when deleted via Sync client.|