Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) 2.0 White Paper & Checklist

Cyberattacks, ransomware, and data breaches have a significant impact on economic and national security. The U.S. government is aiming to improve cybersecurity and better protect confidential and sensitive data by creating a compliance certification program for government contractors.

CMMC 1.0 was initially introduced in 2020; after extensive input from the private and public sector, the model was updated. CMMC 2.0 was introduced in 2021.

Read our white paper to gain a better understanding of:

  • How CMMC 1.0 was developed
  • Changes between CMMC 1.0 and 2.0
  • CMMC 2.0 certification levels and requirements
  • How FileCloud can help streamline the certification process
  • Which CMMC 2.0 domains and requirements can be met with FileCloud (Domain and Requirements checklist)

You can also use the FileCloud-CMMC 2.0 Requirements spreadsheet as a reference tool while configuring your FileCloud environment.

Report Cover

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) 2.0 White Paper & Checklist Download


13785 Research Blvd, Suite 125
Austin TX 78750, USA

Phone: +1 (888) 571-6480
Fax: +1 (866) 824-9584


FileCloud Technologies Limited
Hamilton House 2,
Limerick, Ireland