File Versioning in Network Shares
FileCloud automatically maintains multiple versions of a file . The number of version kept is configurable by the system administrator. By default up to 3 versions are kept.
If any older versions of a file is available, it can be accessed using the context menu. Previous versions are available only for Managed storage and Network Folders.
When sharing a folder or file, if the share has “Write” permission set, then the Previous Versions of files are also available.
You can control the number of previous versions by changing the number of versions in settings->storage
To Access previous versions
To access previous versions, Click on the file and select “previous versions” from the context menu to view the prior saved versions.
To Download previous versions From the Previous Versions list, download the version you wan
To Delete previous versions
From the Previous Versions list, delete the version you want.